#BookReview – The Choir on Hope Street by Annie Lyons (@1AnnieLyons) @HQstories #HopeisComing

Today, I share with you my review of The Choir on Hope Street by Annie Lyons. I received this copy from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. I was not compensated nor was I required to write a positive review. Family Life Dementia Romance Fiction Print Length: 337 pages Publisher: HQ; 1 edition (6 April…

#BookReview – FRAT GIRL by Kiley Roache (@KileyRoache) @HQstories

Feminism Girls & Women School & Education |Synopsis| There’s more than one F word… For Cassandra Davis, the F-word is fraternity – specifically Delta Tau Chi. Accused of sexist behaviour, they have one year to clean up their act. With one shot at a scholarship to attend the university of her dreams, Cassie pitches a…

It’s Always the Husband By Michele Campbell @HQstories #AuthorSpotlight

Today on Love Books Group we are on the blog tour for the eagerly anticipated It's Always the Husband. A debut novel Michele Campbell Published By HQ Stories. Perfect for fans of Big Little Lies.  Paperback: 352 pages Publisher: HQ (11 Jan. 2018) Language: English ISBN-10: 0008271127 ISBN-13: 978-0008271121 Synopsis  It’s Always the Husband…unless it’s the best friend. Kate, Aubrey and…

The Wolves of Winter By Tyrell Johnson #BookReview #BookBlog @HQstories @tjohnso14

The Wolves of Winter By Tyrell Johnson Hardcover: 384 pages Publisher: HQ; First edition (11 Jan. 2018) Language: English ISBN-10: 0008210136 ISBN-13: 978-0008210137 Review by Kelly Lacey  Thank you to Harper Collins for our review copy of The Wolves of Winter. Amazon links are used in my feature. Synopsis Forget the old days. Forget summer. Forget warmth. Forget anything that…

The Evacuee Christmas By Katie King @KatieKingWrite @HQstories #AuthorSpotlight

Autumn 1939 and London prepares to evacuate its young. In No 5 Jubilee Street, Bermondsey, ten-year-old Connie is determined to show her parents that she’s a brave girl and can look after her twin brother, Jessie. She won’t cry, not while anyone’s watching.  In the crisp Yorkshire Dales, Connie and Jessie are billeted to a rambling…

Ours Is The Winter By Laurie Ellingham #REVIEW @HQDigitalUK @HQstories @LaurieEllingham

Synopsis Journeying across the Arctic, their pasts are about to catch up with them. Erica, Molly and Noah are embarking on the challenge of a lifetime, driving Siberian huskies across the frozen wilderness of the Arctic. Cut off from the world and their loved ones and thrown together under gruelling conditions, it isn’t long before…

The Blind By A.F Brady @AFBradyNYC @HQStories #AuthorFeature

Book Synopsis Every morning, psychiatrist Sam James gets up at six forty-five. She has a shower, drinks a cup of coffee, then puts on her make-up. She ignores the empty bottles piling up by her door. On this particular morning, Sam is informed of a new patient’s arrival at Manhattan’s most notorious institution.  Reputed to…