Tag: Historical Fiction

A Quarter Past Dead by TP Fielden @TPFielden1 @HQstories @LilyCapewell

Today on Love Books Group we have an exclusive excerpt from TP Fielden’s A Quarter Past Dead. Out now in the usual formats. Back of the book Murder can strike at any hour… It’s the late 1950s in tranquil Temple Regis, Devon. For holidaymakers it’s a glorious time of breathtaking scenery, picnics on beaches, and

Continue reading

Kindred Spirits:York by Jennifer C. Wilson @inkjunkie1984 @crookedcatbooks #AuthorInterview

Today Jennifer C. Wilson stops by with her latest release Kindred Spirits: York. We have an interview feature for you to enjoy too. Jennifer C. Wilson Jennifer C. Wilson is a marine biologist by training, who developed an equal passion for history and historical fiction whilst stalking Mary, Queen of Scots on childhood holidays (she

Continue reading

The Instrument of Death: The Further Adventures of Sherlock Holmes by David Stuart Davies @DStuartDavies @TitanBooks #AuthorFeature

Delighted to have David Stuart Davies stop by for a natter. The Instrument of Death: The Further Adventures of Sherlock Holmes is published by Titan Books and is out now in paperback and Kindle. The Instrument of Death: The Further Adventures of Sherlock Holmes Back of the Book A brand-new Sherlock Holmes mystery from acclaimed

Continue reading

#KindleDeal – The Strange Journey of Alice Pendelbury by Marc Levy #Top100Bestseller #PaidCharts #34 #HistoricalFiction #Books @AmazonPub #BookLove #BookBlogger

💫 Welcome to Love Books Group Blog Picking some paid chart picks that take my fancy. The Strange Journey of Alice Pendelbury by Marc Levy is my next pick. It is currently only £1.00 on Kindle and is at number thirty-four in the top 100 Amazon Best Sellers Paid Chart. Also, it is available as

Continue reading

#CoverReveal – Death Will Find Me by Vanessa Robertson @Ness_Robertson #DebutAuthor #HistoricalFiction #LoveBooksGroupTours

💫 Welcome to Love Books Group Blog Over the moon to share with you the cover of Vanessa Robertson’s debut novel Death Will Find Me. A Tessa Kilpatrick Mystery. You can sign up to Vanessa Robertson’s newsletter and receive a sample of the book a month early before the release date of 20.2.2019 Click here:

Continue reading

#BookReview Someone to Trust by Mary Balogh @PiatkusBooks

💫 Welcome to Love Books Group Blog Today Tanya Kaanta reviews Someone to Trust by Mary Balogh. The Kindle edition is 384 pages, published by Piatkus. 💫 UK Cover 💫 USA Cover 💫 Back of the book During a rare white Christmas at Brambledean Court, the widow Elizabeth, Lady Overfield, defies convention by falling in

Continue reading

#BookReview ~ Hotel on Shadow Lake By Daniela Tully @Legend_Press

Today we have our review for Hotel on Shadow Lake written by Daniela Tully. A historical fiction novel with heavy accents of loss, love and family. |Synopsis| When Maya was a girl, her grandmother was everything to her: teller of magical fairy tales, surrogate mother, best friend. Then her grandmother disappeared without a trace, leaving

Continue reading

The Murderess By @jenwellswriter @Aria_Fiction #AuthorFeature #AriaAddict

Today on Love Books Group we have an author feature with Jennifer Wells. The Murderess is out now on eBook and Physical copy. It’s published by Aria Fiction.   Book Synopsis The Murderess is a heart-stopping story of family, love, passion and betrayal set against the backdrop of war-ravaged Britain. Perfect for fans of Lesley Pearse

Continue reading

The Girl from the Sugar Plantation By Sharon Mass @sharon_maas @bookouture #SneakPeek

www.lovebooksgroup.blog

Book Synopsis  An unputdownable story of a woman in search of the truth, the man she falls in love with, and the devastation of the Second World War. 1934, Guyana. All her life, Mary Grace has wanted to know the truth about who her parents really are. As the mixed-race daughter of two white plantation owners, her childhood

Continue reading