Tag: Bonnier Zaffre

#BookReview The Island of Secrets by Patricia M Wilson @pmwilson_author @BonnierZaffre

Historical Fiction Travel Family Italy |Synopsis| All her life, London-born Angelika has been intrigued by her mother’s secret past. Now planning her wedding, she feels she must visit the remote Crete village her mother grew up in. Angie’s estranged elderly grandmother, Maria, is dying. She welcomes Angie with open arms – it’s time to unburden

Continue reading

Good Friday by Lynda La Plante @LaPlanteLynda @BonnierZaffre #BookReview #BookSpotlight @midaspr

  Thriller Crime Fiction |Synopsis| BEFORE PRIME SUSPECT THERE WAS TENNISON. Every legend has a beginning . . .  During 1974 and 1975 the IRA subjected London to a terrifying bombing campaign. In one day alone, they planted seven bombs at locations across central London. Some were defused – some were not. Jane Tennison is now a fully-fledged

Continue reading

Shelter by Sarah Franklin @SarahEFranklin @BonnierZaffre #Bookstagram #BookPhoto #BookSpotlight @midaspr

We haven’t had the Bookstagram book photo feature for a wee while and it’s one of my favourites to prepare and publish. I have quite a pile to photograph and will try and make them more frequent. Today’s photo is for Shelter by Sarah Franklin. I love the use of a window frame as the

Continue reading

Shelter by Sarah Franklin @SarahEFranklin @BonnierZaffre #BookSpotlight @midaspr

  Historical Fiction Travel Family |Synopsis| Early spring 1944. Connie Granger has escaped her bombed-out city home, finding refuge in the Women’s Timber Corps. For her, this remote community must now serve a secret purpose. Seppe, an Italian prisoner of war, is haunted by his memories. In the forest camp, he finds a strange kind

Continue reading

COVER REVEAL Feature ~ The Curious Heart of Alsa Rae By @under_blue_sky @BonnierZaffre

So very delighted to be unveiling the cover for Stephanie’s new book. There is also a pre-order link if you are eager (like me) to dive in.  Published by Zaffre, 19th April 2018 DRUM roll, please… here it is ~ Ailsa Rae is learning how to live. She’s only a few months past the heart transplant that

Continue reading

Hope To Die By David Jackson @Author_Dave @BonnierZaffre #Excerpt #HopeToDie

Book Jacket  The gripping new serial killer thriller, from the runaway bestselling author of CRY BABY. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham and Peter James. On a bitterly cold winter’s night, Liverpool is left stunned by a brutal murder in the grounds of the city’s Anglican Cathedral. A killer is on the loose, driven by a

Continue reading

Kill Me Twice @simonbooker @BonnierZaffre #Review

Today on LBG I am reviewing Simon Bookers new novel Kill Me Twice. Published by Zaffre books on the 24th of August 2017. Synopsis Karl Savage is dead. He must be. His ex, Anjelica, is in prison for murdering him in an arson attack. Multiple forensic experts testified to finding his charred remains. So when Anjelica

Continue reading

Every Secret Thing By Rachel Crowther @Bookollective @BonnierZaffre #GuestReview ~ Kimberly Livingston

Every Secret Thing By Rachel Crowther ~ Review By Kimberly Livingston I love books. Hardly a revolutionary statement on a book blog. However, in a world full of media (television, movies, magazines) that seem to be recycled, it is a blessing that novels are still, well, novel. The range of talented stories and authors out

Continue reading

Lost For Words By Stephanie Butland @under_blue_sky @BonnierZaffre #Review

Gosh, you are in for a real treat today.  I have read so many books this year and Lost For Words by Stephanie Butland has been a highlight. It’s one of those books that makes a most welcome imprint on your heart forever. Lost For Words ~  My Review  The cover is perfect, it gives

Continue reading