Category: #LoveBooks

A Hundred Million Years and a Day by Jean-Baptiste Andrea. Translated by Sam Taylor @BelgraviaB #Bookreview

A Hundred Million Years and a Day by Jean-Baptiste AndreaTranslated by Sam Taylor Stan has been hunting for fossils since the age of six. Now, in the summer of 1954, he hears a story he cannot forget: the skeleton of a huge creature – a veritable dragon – lies deep in an Alpine glacier. And

Continue reading

The Island by C. L. Taylor @callytaylor @HQstories #Coverreveal #TheIsland #Jan2020

The Island by C. L. Taylor Welcome to The Island. Where your worst fears are about to come true… It was supposed to be the perfect holiday: a week-long trip for six teenage friends on a remote tropical island. But when their guide dies of a stroke leaving them stranded, the trip of a lifetime

Continue reading

Sisters by Michelle Frances @panmacmillan @EllisKeene @bookreview

Sisters by Michelle Frances Is blood really thicker than water? Abby and Ellie were never close as children. Now in their thirties, they each harbour deep-rooted resentment for the other – Abby for her sister’s looks and her status as their mother’s favourite. Ellie meanwhile is envious of Abby’s perfect husband and picturesque home, a

Continue reading

A Body in the Lakes by Graham Smith @bookouture @GrahamSmith1972 @lovebooksgroup

A Body in the Lakes by Graham Smith The woman’s limbs were so thin; the skin on her arms as translucent as tracing paper. Around her neck lay a faint string of purple bruises. In one so frail, darker, angrier marks might be expected but Beth knew the bruising would have stopped the moment her

Continue reading

Under a Wartime Sky by Liz Trenow @LizTrenow @panmacmillan @EllisKeene #bookreview

Under a Wartime Sky by Liz Trenow Under a Wartime Sky is an enthralling historical novel by Liz Trenow, based on real-life events at a top-secret wartime research station. Telling the story of the heroes behind the discovery of radar, it’s perfect for readers of Kate Furnivall and Rachel Hore. Bawdsey Manor holds a secret. 1936:

Continue reading

Deniable Memories by Vanessa Pearce @vulpine_press @VanessaPearse1 #Authorinterview #books #bookishcommunity

Welcome Today Vanessa Pearse stops by today to talk about Deniable Memories. It is out now in paperback and eBook. Deniable Memories by Vanessa Pearse When asked why she is heading off as a volunteer to war-torn Sudan, Martha’s stock answer is, “I’ve had a good life, it’s time I gave something back.” But the

Continue reading

The Doll Factory by Elizabeth Macneal @panmacmillan #bookreview #books #bookish #bookcommunity

Welcome It is a very special day here on Love Books Group. We have a lovely wee team of reviewers now with Kim, J.A. Warnock and Tanya Kannta. Today we have anew addition to the family. Dr Clare Horrocks joins us from England. Today is Dr Horrocks, first review for us and it is for

Continue reading

The Education of Ivy Edwards by Hannah Tovey @hannahctovey @littlebrownuk #bookreview

Welcome Today we feature and review The Education of Ivy Edwards by Hannah Tovey. The book is out now in eBook with the paperback set for release in August. Our guest reviewer Tanya Kaanta tells us her thoughts on the book below. The Education of Ivy Edwards by Hannah Tovey Adult life is hard. Send help.

Continue reading
2 comments

The Strange Adventures of H by Sarah Burton @AdventuresOfH1 @tamushamu @Legend_Press #BookReview #Books #Booklove #readers

Welcome Today we have a review of Sarah Burton’s The Strange Adventures of H. Published by Legend Press and out not in all usual formats. Tanya Kaanta tells us what she thought of the book today. The Strange Adventures of H by Sarah Burton rphaned young, H is sent to live with her doting aunt

Continue reading
2 comments

Always a Bridesmaid by Cindi Madsen @CindiMadsen @angelamelamud @tamushamu #bookreview

Welcome Today Tanya Kaanta reviews Always a Bridesmaid by Cindi Madsen. I love the cover it is so bright and modern. Find out Tanya’s thoughts below. Always a Bridesmaid by Cindi Madsen Violet Abrams may have been a bridesmaid no less than seven times, but her wedding day was near—she could feel it. Until her

Continue reading