Category: HQ Stories

#SneakySnippet Deceit by Kerry Barnes (@KerryBarnes1) @HQstories

Thriller Mystery Crime Fiction Paperback: 384 pages Publisher: HQ Digital (18 Oct. 2018)   |Synopsis| Someone’s watching you… Living in a beautiful home on the edge of a council estate, Kara Bannon can’t imagine what it’s like to have nothing. An eerie phone call plays on her mind and within three days she loses everything – her

Continue reading

#AuthorTalk The Invisible Crowd by Ellen Wiles (@ellenwiles) @HQstories

Asylum Political Refugees Fiction Print Length: 353 pages Publisher: HQ (2 Nov. 2017) |Synopsis| 2nd March 1975 In Asmara, Eritrea, Yonas Kelati is born into a world of turmoil. At the same time, on the same day, Jude Munroe takes her first breath in London, England. Thirty Years Later Blacklisted in his war-ravaged country, Yonas has no

Continue reading

#BookReview – The Choir on Hope Street by Annie Lyons (@1AnnieLyons) @HQstories #HopeisComing

Today, I share with you my review of The Choir on Hope Street by Annie Lyons. I received this copy from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. I was not compensated nor was I required to write a positive review. Family Life Dementia Romance Fiction Print Length: 337 pages Publisher: HQ; 1 edition (6 April

Continue reading

#BookReview – FRAT GIRL by Kiley Roache (@KileyRoache) @HQstories

Feminism Girls & Women School & Education |Synopsis| There’s more than one F word… For Cassandra Davis, the F-word is fraternity – specifically Delta Tau Chi. Accused of sexist behaviour, they have one year to clean up their act. With one shot at a scholarship to attend the university of her dreams, Cassie pitches a

Continue reading

#BookReview – Bring Me Back by B A Paris @HQstories @BAParisAuthor

Love Books Group has their stop today on the blog tour for Bring Me Back by BA Paris. A mystery thriller novel that really is rather clever. Published by HQ Stories on the 8th of March 2018. |Synopsis| The Disappearance Twelve years ago Finn’s girlfriend disappeared. The Suspicion He told the police the truth about that

Continue reading

It’s Always the Husband By Michele Campbell @HQstories #AuthorSpotlight

Today on Love Books Group we are on the blog tour for the eagerly anticipated It’s Always the Husband. A debut novel Michele Campbell Published By HQ Stories. Perfect for fans of Big Little Lies.  Paperback: 352 pages Publisher: HQ (11 Jan. 2018) Language: English ISBN-10: 0008271127 ISBN-13: 978-0008271121 Synopsis  It’s Always the Husband…unless it’s the best friend. Kate, Aubrey and

Continue reading