Category: Crime Authors

In conversation with Neil Broadfoot author of No Place to Die @NlBro @LittleBrownUK #Authorfeature #Scottish #Crimefiction #Books

Welcome Today crime fiction author Neil Broadfoot stops by to talk about his latest release No Place to Die. It was published in paperback on the 7th of April. If you have any questions for Neil about his work do, please leave them in the comments below and I will do my best to get

Continue reading

Train Noir – Crime on the Rails -25th Nov @Waterstones_Edi @SJIHolliday @MasonCrossBooks #TrainNoir

At Waterstones, West End in Edinburgh on the 25th of November you can listen to SJI Holliday and MJ Cross in conversation about their new releases. Tickets are free but limited so book yours today with the link below. Violet by SJI Holliday When two strangers end up sharing a cabin on the Trans-Siberian Express,

Continue reading

Daddy’s Girls by Sarah Flint

Daddy’s Girls by Sarah Flint He wasn’t always a killer. At first, he just wanted to talk.  D.C. Charlie Stafford has an odd case on her hands. And it may be her toughest one yet. A burglar who isn’t interested in valuables, the subject of Operation Greystream is a strange but smooth operator. In the

Continue reading

The Truth by Naomi Joy

Perfect wife. Perfect life. Perfect crime. Anthony is not the man everyone believes him to be. And Emelia is not the woman he wants her to be. Theirs was a whirlwind romance, Anthony was the doting boyfriend, the charismatic and successful career man who swept her off her feet. But now Emelia is trapped in

Continue reading

McIlvanney Prize 2019 – Scottish Crime Book of the Year Blog Tour @BloodyScotland #Lovebooks #Breakers @doug_johnstone @OrendaBooks

McIlvanney Prize 2019 ‘I went to Bloody Scotland and I was just knocked out….this event was so friendly, so supportive I was honestly overwhelmed’William McIlvanney – speaking on BBC Scotland, 2012 Three years ago the Scottish Crime Book of the Year Award was renamed the McIlvanney Prize in memory of William McIlvanney who is often

Continue reading

At Your Door by J.P. Carter @JPCarterAuthor @AvonBooksUK

What happens when the past comes back to kill you? When DCI Anna Tate is called to the gruesome discovery of a dead woman found on Barnes Common, she is plunged into a high‐profile investigation involving a prominent MP. London is baying for blood – but is there more to Holly’s death than at first

Continue reading

The Glass Woman by Caroline Lea @CarolineleaLea @lcnicol @MichaelJBooks #LoveBooks @edbookfest

Big bookish life moment for me at the Edinburgh International Life Book Festival yesterday. I read a lot of books and of course there are some good ones, great ones and then there are the dazzling gems that blindside you and The Glass Woman by Caroline Lea is one such book. It pushed the boundaries

Continue reading

#DeadGoodRoadtrip – Cornwall – The Death of Mrs Westaway by Ruth Ware @DeadGoodBooks #Bookmail

An amazing package popped through my door today from Dead Good Books. A copy of the marvellous Ruth Ware book The Death of Mrs Westaway. Along with some scrumptious looking clotted cream fudge. Huge thanks to the team I am very grateful. Check out this feature by Dead Good Books on nineteen crime novels set

Continue reading

Final Betrayal by Patricia Gibney @trisha460 @bookouture #LoveBooks

When Amy Whyte and Penny Brogan leave a local nightclub in the early hours of Sunday morning and don’t arrive home, their families are beside themselves with worry. Conor Dowling has just been released from prison, a man full of hatred for Amy, the girl who put him behind bars in the first place. The

Continue reading

The Good Teacher by Rachel Sargent @RachelSargeant3 @0neMoreChapter_

Some people deserve to be taught a lesson… A gripping detective mystery with a shocking twist, from the Top Ten Kindle bestselling author of The Perfect Neighbours. This riveting story about a murdered teacher is perfect for fans of Faith Martin and L. J. Ross. Even the good have to die.A beloved teacher is murdered

Continue reading