Category: Book Review

Living Off The Land by Lorraine Turnbull @LorraineAuthor @lovebooksgroup #lovebookstours #Bookreview

Book Title: Living Off The Land by Lorraine Turnbull Synopsis: To make her dream come true Lorraine Turnbull dragged her new husband and reluctant children away from Glasgow to live the ‘Good Life’ on a smallholding in Cornwall. Sheep wrestling, making cider, dealing with maggots and a demented mother and all under the pressure of

Continue reading

The Night Swim by Megan Goldin @StMartinsPress @tamushamu #Bookreview

The Night Swim by Megan Goldin Ever since her true-crime podcast became an overnight sensation and set an innocent man free, Rachel Krall has become a household name–and the last hope for people seeking justice. But she’s used to being recognized for her voice, not her face. Which makes it all the more unsettling when

Continue reading

Best Ever You: 52 Week Journal @BestEverYou @SparklesYour @SallyHuss #Bookreview

Best Ever You: 52 Week Journal The creators of the Best Ever You Network and Your Life Sparkles have teamed up to bring you this inspiring 52 week journal. You’ll become your bravest, boldest you as you write about your life, values, habits and more in this year-long journal. You are the coffee in the

Continue reading

A Hundred Million Years and a Day by Jean-Baptiste Andrea. Translated by Sam Taylor @BelgraviaB #Bookreview

A Hundred Million Years and a Day by Jean-Baptiste AndreaTranslated by Sam Taylor Stan has been hunting for fossils since the age of six. Now, in the summer of 1954, he hears a story he cannot forget: the skeleton of a huge creature – a veritable dragon – lies deep in an Alpine glacier. And

Continue reading

Sisters by Michelle Frances @panmacmillan @EllisKeene @bookreview

Sisters by Michelle Frances Is blood really thicker than water? Abby and Ellie were never close as children. Now in their thirties, they each harbour deep-rooted resentment for the other – Abby for her sister’s looks and her status as their mother’s favourite. Ellie meanwhile is envious of Abby’s perfect husband and picturesque home, a

Continue reading

Under a Wartime Sky by Liz Trenow @LizTrenow @panmacmillan @EllisKeene #bookreview

Under a Wartime Sky by Liz Trenow Under a Wartime Sky is an enthralling historical novel by Liz Trenow, based on real-life events at a top-secret wartime research station. Telling the story of the heroes behind the discovery of radar, it’s perfect for readers of Kate Furnivall and Rachel Hore. Bawdsey Manor holds a secret. 1936:

Continue reading

Eve of Man by Giovanna & Tom Fletcher @MrsGiFletcher @TomFletcher #bookreview

Eve of Man by Giovanna & Tom Fletcher Hardback Four Stars The Handmaid’s Tale meets Scythe in this gripping new dystopian trilogy written by UK-bestselling authors Giovanna and Tom Fletcher. She survived against all odds. The first girl born in fifty years. They called her EVE. On the first day, no one really noticed. All those babies wrapped

Continue reading

The Doll Factory by Elizabeth Macneal @panmacmillan #bookreview #books #bookish #bookcommunity

Welcome It is a very special day here on Love Books Group. We have a lovely wee team of reviewers now with Kim, J.A. Warnock and Tanya Kannta. Today we have anew addition to the family. Dr Clare Horrocks joins us from England. Today is Dr Horrocks, first review for us and it is for

Continue reading

The Education of Ivy Edwards by Hannah Tovey @hannahctovey @littlebrownuk #bookreview

Welcome Today we feature and review The Education of Ivy Edwards by Hannah Tovey. The book is out now in eBook with the paperback set for release in August. Our guest reviewer Tanya Kaanta tells us her thoughts on the book below. The Education of Ivy Edwards by Hannah Tovey Adult life is hard. Send help.

Continue reading
2 comments

The Strange Adventures of H by Sarah Burton @AdventuresOfH1 @tamushamu @Legend_Press #BookReview #Books #Booklove #readers

Welcome Today we have a review of Sarah Burton’s The Strange Adventures of H. Published by Legend Press and out not in all usual formats. Tanya Kaanta tells us what she thought of the book today. The Strange Adventures of H by Sarah Burton rphaned young, H is sent to live with her doting aunt

Continue reading
2 comments