Category: Book Review

Aegyir Rises by Amanda Fleet @amanda_fleet1 @LoveBooksGroup #Lovebookstours

Welcome Today Tanya Kaanta kick starts the Aegyir Rises by Amanda Fleet for the book blog tour for #Lovebookstours. Aegyir Rises by Amanda Fleet Guardians of The Realm 1: Aegyir Rises Reagan Bennett has always felt like an outsider. Left at the doors of a hospital at birth, her relationship with her adopted family hasn’t been easy.

Continue reading

SHARI LOW – MY ONE MONTH MARRIAGE @sharilow @BoldwoodBooks #BlogTour #Review #MyOneMonthMarriage

💍 Welcome Today it is my stop on the Boldwood Books blog tour for My One Month Marriage by Shari Low. This is my first tour for Boldwood Books and I hope it is the first of many. Find out my thoughts on the book below. 💍 My One Month Marriage You know that “till death

Continue reading

When We Were Vikings by Andrew David MacDonald @simonschusterUK #BookReview

💫 Welcome Today Tanya Kaanta, reviews When We Were Vikings by Andrew David MacDonald. Our first review in 2020 from across the pond. 💫 When We Were Vikings by Andrew David MacDonald 💫Back of the Book A heart-swelling debut for fans of The Silver Linings Playbook and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the

Continue reading

Perfect Remains By Helen Fields @Helen_Fields @AvonBooksUK #AudioBookReview @audiobooks_com

💫 Welcome   Today I am kick starting the audiobook tour for Perfect Remains by Helen Fields, narrated by Robin Laing. If you follow the blog you will know that the Perfect series is my absolute favourite crime fiction series. I have been a fan from the beginning. Thank you to Sanjana Cunniah at Avon books

Continue reading

Dreamland by Nancy Bilyeau #Bookreview #Books2020 @EndeavourQuill @Tudorscribe #HistFic #Dreamland

💫 Welcome I am delighted to bring you my first book review of 2020. Dreamland by Nancy Bilyeau. A historical fiction tale that whisks the reader back to Coney Island in 1911. Thank you to Hannah at Endeavour Quill for the invitation to the book blog tour. 💫  Dreamland by Nancy Bilyeau 💫Back of the Book

Continue reading

Stars of Fortune by Nora Roberts @NRoberts_atHome #BookReview

💫 Welcome to Love Books Group  Today I am delighted to bring you a review for Stars of Fortune – Book one in the Guardians Trilogy. I finished this book in the latter part of 2019. I quickly ordered books two and three. If you love a tale filled with adventure and secretive character’s this

Continue reading

Book of the Year, 2019. The Glass Woman by Caroline Lea @CarolineleaLea @lcnicol @MichaelJBooks

💫 Welcome to Love Books Group  So it was definitely not a hard decision for my pick for my top 2019 read. I always pick the book that made me feel and learn the most, the book that stays with me long after I have read it and that for me was The Glass Woman. If

Continue reading

Black Summer by @MWCravenUK #Bookreview #PoeandTilly @bethwright26 @TheCrimeVault

Black Summer by M.W. Craven Jared Keaton, chef to the stars. Charming. Charismatic. Psychopath . . . He’s currently serving a life sentence for the brutal murder of his daughter, Elizabeth. Her body was never found and Keaton was convicted largely on the testimony of Detective Sergeant Washington Poe. So when a young woman staggers

Continue reading

The Posthumous Adventures of Harry Whittaker by Bobbie Darbyshire @BobbieDar @sandstonepress #BookReview

The Posthumous Adventures of Harry Whittaker by Bobbie Darbyshire When Harry Whittaker, much loved star of stage and screen, dies suddenly of a heart attack, he finds himself still in this world. Trapped in a bizarre afterlife, he struggles to free himself. Meanwhile, his estranged son Richard is also trying to escape – from his

Continue reading