Category: Book Review

Giveth and Taketh by Rota @TheMCRota @Wildpressed @lovebooksgroup #lovebookstours #Bookreview

Today J.A. Warnock reviews Giveth and Taketh by Rota. Published by Wild Pressed Books and available in all the usual formats. Giveth and Taketh by Rota Was Donald Trump able to become President because God abandoned us? Are Jews white? Does Hell have better weather than Heaven?  In Giveth and Taketh, Rota addresses all of

Continue reading

Being Alert! By Charlie Laidlaw @claidlawauthor @lovebooksgroup #lovebookstours #Beingalert

Today Dr Clare Horrocks, reviews Being Alert by Charlie Laidlaw. Thank you so much for stopping by today. We would really appreciate your comments and shares to social media. Being Alert! By Charlie Laidlaw Being Alert! begins in January 2020 as the British prime minister, Winston Spragg, first learns about a new illness that seems

Continue reading

Living Off The Land by Lorraine Turnbull @LorraineAuthor @lovebooksgroup #lovebookstours #Bookreview

Book Title: Living Off The Land by Lorraine Turnbull Synopsis: To make her dream come true Lorraine Turnbull dragged her new husband and reluctant children away from Glasgow to live the ‘Good Life’ on a smallholding in Cornwall. Sheep wrestling, making cider, dealing with maggots and a demented mother and all under the pressure of

Continue reading

The Night Swim by Megan Goldin @StMartinsPress @tamushamu #Bookreview

The Night Swim by Megan Goldin Ever since her true-crime podcast became an overnight sensation and set an innocent man free, Rachel Krall has become a household name–and the last hope for people seeking justice. But she’s used to being recognized for her voice, not her face. Which makes it all the more unsettling when

Continue reading

Best Ever You: 52 Week Journal @BestEverYou @SparklesYour @SallyHuss #Bookreview

Best Ever You: 52 Week Journal The creators of the Best Ever You Network and Your Life Sparkles have teamed up to bring you this inspiring 52 week journal. You’ll become your bravest, boldest you as you write about your life, values, habits and more in this year-long journal. You are the coffee in the

Continue reading

A Hundred Million Years and a Day by Jean-Baptiste Andrea. Translated by Sam Taylor @BelgraviaB #Bookreview

A Hundred Million Years and a Day by Jean-Baptiste AndreaTranslated by Sam Taylor Stan has been hunting for fossils since the age of six. Now, in the summer of 1954, he hears a story he cannot forget: the skeleton of a huge creature – a veritable dragon – lies deep in an Alpine glacier. And

Continue reading

Sisters by Michelle Frances @panmacmillan @EllisKeene @bookreview

Sisters by Michelle Frances Is blood really thicker than water? Abby and Ellie were never close as children. Now in their thirties, they each harbour deep-rooted resentment for the other – Abby for her sister’s looks and her status as their mother’s favourite. Ellie meanwhile is envious of Abby’s perfect husband and picturesque home, a

Continue reading

Under a Wartime Sky by Liz Trenow @LizTrenow @panmacmillan @EllisKeene #bookreview

Under a Wartime Sky by Liz Trenow Under a Wartime Sky is an enthralling historical novel by Liz Trenow, based on real-life events at a top-secret wartime research station. Telling the story of the heroes behind the discovery of radar, it’s perfect for readers of Kate Furnivall and Rachel Hore. Bawdsey Manor holds a secret. 1936:

Continue reading

Eve of Man by Giovanna & Tom Fletcher @MrsGiFletcher @TomFletcher #bookreview

Eve of Man by Giovanna & Tom Fletcher Hardback Four Stars The Handmaid’s Tale meets Scythe in this gripping new dystopian trilogy written by UK-bestselling authors Giovanna and Tom Fletcher. She survived against all odds. The first girl born in fifty years. They called her EVE. On the first day, no one really noticed. All those babies wrapped

Continue reading

The Doll Factory by Elizabeth Macneal @panmacmillan #bookreview #books #bookish #bookcommunity

Welcome It is a very special day here on Love Books Group. We have a lovely wee team of reviewers now with Kim, J.A. Warnock and Tanya Kannta. Today we have anew addition to the family. Dr Clare Horrocks joins us from England. Today is Dr Horrocks, first review for us and it is for

Continue reading