This Family Of Things @Alison_Jameson @TransworldBooks #QA

On his way back up from the yard Bird had seen something white and round – a girl who had curled herself into a ball. Lifting her was like retrieving a ball of newspaper from out of the grass or an empty crisp bag that someone had flung over the ditch. She seemed to lack … Continue reading This Family Of Things @Alison_Jameson @TransworldBooks #QA

The Silent Quarry @cherylreesPrice @AccentPress #RealYou #QA

The Silent Quarry By Cheryl Rees-Price Accent Press  ~ Published ~ 03/12/2015  I  would like to welcome Cheryl Ree-Price author of The Silent Quarry to my blog today.  Thank you for being part of making my blog special.    The Real You ~ Interview    Cheryl Rees-Price was born in Cardiff and moved as a … Continue reading The Silent Quarry @cherylreesPrice @AccentPress #RealYou #QA

Widdershins By Helen Steadman @hsteadman1650 ‏@ImpressBooks1 #Review

Widdershins By Helen Steadman Impress Books ~ 01/07/17 My Review The Cover: It's beautiful, with the two silhouetted figures against the shrubbery and herbs. With the vanilla colouring and bold browns and deep purple. It looks very elegant and important. I must also mention the fabulous way it was delivered from Impress to myself and fellow … Continue reading Widdershins By Helen Steadman @hsteadman1650 ‏@ImpressBooks1 #Review

Killer Of Kings @MatthewHarffy @Aria_Fiction #QA

AD 636. Anglo-Saxon Britain. A gripping, action-packed historical thriller and the fourth instalment in The Bernicia Chronicles. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Beobrand has land, men and riches. He should be content. And yet he cannot find peace until his enemies are food for the ravens. But before Beobrand can embark on his bloodfeud, King Oswald orders him southward, … Continue reading Killer Of Kings @MatthewHarffy @Aria_Fiction #QA

Tuesday Talk is back after its May break and today I’m chatting to Kelly Lacey, the face behind the Love Books Group blog…

My Guest Post on Jo Lambert’s wonderful blog.

JO LAMBERT

16463640_10154068276831008_718298163441721356_oGood morning Kelly and welcome. Can I start, as always, by asking you a little about yourself?

My name is Kelly and I am the person behind the scenes of the blog Love Books Group. I live on the outskirts of Edinburgh with my three cats Tilly, Pawkey, and Poppet. My blog came to fruition in January, I needed an outlet to talk about all things books. I thoroughly enjoy the world it has let me become a part of. Getting to meet new people, authors, readers and fellow bloggers has been marvellous. It is now an everyday part of my life and I would be lost without it. It really fills my heart with so much love. I love social media and connecting with other book lovers. You can find me on Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook. My favourite book is The Book Thief by Mark Zusak, it’s a very…

View original post 482 more words

Me, Myself and Them @danielmoonbags @Legend_Press #QA

Winner of the 2016 Luke Bitmead Bursary 'I've never quite read anything like it... funny, moving and terrifying all at once' Rick O'Shea Struggling to cope with a tragic loss, Denis Murphy has learned to live a bit differently. Both his friends are used to it - the only problem is his monstrous housemates. When … Continue reading Me, Myself and Them @danielmoonbags @Legend_Press #QA

The Coffin Maker @MFowlerAuthor #QA

The Coffin Maker By Mark Fowler The Coffin Maker lives and works alone in the Kingdom of Death. When he completes a coffin a life on Earth ends. That’s how it’s always been. One day as Coffin sits writing in his journal, The History of Death, trying to sum it all up in one perfect … Continue reading The Coffin Maker @MFowlerAuthor #QA

Coastword Festival 2017 ~ Bloggers @CoastWordFest @Portybelle & @Lovebooksgroup

Very excited to announce that my friend and fellow blogger Joanne Baird aka @Portybelle along with myself are the bloggers for this year's fabulous Coastword Festival in Dubar. Featuring a host of talented folks, from Val McDermid, Shelley Day, Catherine Simpson and Kirsty Law to name just a few. It takes place on the 19th - … Continue reading Coastword Festival 2017 ~ Bloggers @CoastWordFest @Portybelle & @Lovebooksgroup

Shore Poets | Scotland ~ @ShorePoets #Edinburgh #Poets

Well, my world was opened up in a wonderful way last night. I was invited to the Shore Poets, open mic event hosted at Outhouse Bar in Edinburgh.  I had no idea what to expect. My mind racing with scenarios of what the event may be like. These were all surpassed and it really was … Continue reading Shore Poets | Scotland ~ @ShorePoets #Edinburgh #Poets

HUGE #Giveaway ~ Book Bundle @HooklineBooks #WIN #Raffle

I have teamed up with HookLine Books to give my followers a superb chance to win a collection of books. Varied genres, something for everyone. Super easy to enter, click the link below and follow the instructions. It's free and easy. Here is a closer look at the books up for grabs:       … Continue reading HUGE #Giveaway ~ Book Bundle @HooklineBooks #WIN #Raffle