Secrets of the Mist by Kate Ryder @Aria_Fiction @KateRyder_Books

Secrets of the Mist by Kate Ryder Back of the Book A gorgeous timeslip romance for fans of Kate Mosse, Diana Gabaldon and Barbara Erskine. Maddie is restless in London. She has friends, a job and a sort-of boyfriend, but something in her life is missing. Then she visits the ancient village of Walditch, deep…

Through the Wall by Caroline Corcoran @cgcorcoran @AvonBooksUK #BookReview

Through the Wall by Caroline Corcoran Back of the Book Lexie’s got the perfect life. And someone else wants it… Lexie loves her home. She feels safe and secure in it – and loved, thanks to her boyfriend Tom. But recently, something’s not been quite right. A book out of place. A wardrobe door left…

I Wanted You To Know by Laura Pearson @AgoraBooksLDN @LauraPAuthor

I Wanted You To Know by Laura Pearson Back of the Book Dear Edie, I wanted you to know so many things. I wanted to tell you them in person, as you grew. But it wasn’t to be. Jess never imagined she’d be navigating single motherhood, let alone while facing breast cancer. A life that…

Nostalgic Books – What books have a place in your heart? #Nostalgicreads #Books

Today I am reflecting on books that mean something extra special to me. More so books I have had since I was little. Concentrating on Return to Oz today and I will have more nostalgic reads very soon. Return to Oz was a movie I adored I went when I was six years old and…

My Chronicle Book Box #Review @MyChronicleBB #BookBox

I have been very lucky to see My Chronicle Book Box grow from the very beginning. We have been a loyal supporter along the way. Our latest box came a few weeks ago but due to poorly parents and ill health I am only now having the time to do this feature review. The live…

BEST Book Launch Ever – The Inheritance of Solomon Farthing @mspaulsonellis @MantleBooks @panmacmillan @GoldenHareBooks

So on September the 12th myself and Joanne from Portobello Book Blog attended what was in my opinion the best book launch ever. It was held at The Royal Scots Club on Abercromby Place in Edinburgh. The book launching was The Inheritance of Solomon Farthing by Mary Paulson-Ellis. I am sorry for the lateness of…

Inchtinn: Island of Shadows by Danny Weston

Today we are featuring the soon to be published Inchtinn by Danny Weston. A horror story for young adults. If you are in Edinburgh this week you can catch Melinda Salisbury in conversation with Danny Weston at the West End, Waterstones branch. Back of the Book A fantastically creepy new mystery from Danny Weston. Inchtinn…