The Lucky Eight by Sheila Bugler – July Book Tour – Wrap-up Feature

About: The Lucky Eight by Sheila Bugler

Publisher: Canelo

Published: 22nd July, 2021

When the plane crashed, 160 people perished. Now, is someone killing off the survivors?

Five years ago, a horrific airline disaster made headlines around the world. On the anniversary of the fatal crash, a number of those who were spared gather to mark the occasion. By morning, Nick Gilbert, a celebrity chef and one of the party, lies dead. Detective Rachel Lewis leads the investigation and within days another survivor is stabbed to death. It seems certain that a killer is targeting the lucky eight.

Clodagh Kinsella recovered from the injuries she sustained in the crash, but lost her sister that day. The bereavement shared by Clodagh and her sister’s husband led them to a romance of their own. Yet lately, Clodagh knows something isn’t right. As the noose tightens on the group and Rachel comes across more questions than answers, it’s only a matter of time before Clodagh will have to face the consequences of a mistake she made before the plane went down…

A tense and gripping crime thriller, perfect for fans of Lesley Kara and Mari Hannah.

Purchase Links

Amazon UK | Google Play | Apple Books

Sheila grew up in a small town in the west of Ireland. After studying Psychology at University College Galway (now called NUI Galway) she left Ireland and worked as an EFL teacher, travelling to Italy, Spain, Germany, Holland and Argentina.

She is the author of a series of crime novels featuring DI Ellen Kelly. The novels are set in South East London, an area she knows and loves.

She now lives in Eastbourne, on the beautiful East Sussex coast. Eastbourne is the location for her series of crime novels featuring investigative journalist Dee Doran.

When she’s not writing, Sheila does corporate writing and storytelling, she runs creative writing courses, is a tutor for the Writers Bureau and is a mentor on the WoMentoring programme. She reviews crime fiction for crimesquad.com and she is a regular guest on BBC Radio Sussex.

She is married with two children.

Book Review Features from the Love Books Tour

19th July

20th July

https://jolliffe01.com/2021/07/20/the-lucky-eight-shelia-bugler-4review-sheilab10-canelo_co-canelocrime-lovebooksgroup-lovebookstours-lovebookstours-blogtour-booktour-detective-bookreview-crimefiction-theluckyeight/comment-page-1/#comment-47493

21st July

https://victoriawilkswrites.com/2021/07/21/the-lucky-eight-by-sheila-bugler-lovebooksgroup/

https://prdgreads.home.blog/2021/07/22/blogtour-review-the-lucky-eight-by-shelia-bugler-sheilab10-canelo_co-canelocrime-lovebooksgroup-lovebookstours-theluckyeight/

22nd July

https://melovebooks.wordpress.com/2021/07/22/blog-tour-review-the-lucky-eight-by-sheila-bugler-blogtour-canelocrime-canelo_co-lovebooksgroup-lovebookstours/

23rd July

https://bookishjottings.com/2021/07/23/the-lucky-eight-by-sheila-bugler-blog-tour-review

24th July

https://www.booksbybindu.com/home/TheLuckyEight

25th July

Tour Poster

In the name of full transparency, please be aware that this blog
contains affiliate links and any purchases made through such links will result in a small commission for us (at no extra cost for you).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.