Love Offline by Olivia Spring #bookreview

Love Offline by Olivia Spring

Emily’s Struggling To Find Romance Online. Will Ditching The Dating Apps Lead To True Love?

Online dating isn’t working for introvert Emily. Although she’s comfortable swiping right in her PJs, the idea of meeting a guy in person fills her with dread.

So when her best friend challenges her to ditch the apps, attend a load of awkward singles’ events and find love in real life, Emily wants to run for the hills.

Then she meets Josh. He’s handsome, kind and funny, but Emily’s had her heart crushed before and knows he’s hiding something…

Is Josh too good to be true? Can Emily learn to trust again? And if she does, will it lead to love or more heartache?

Love Offline is a fun, sexy, entertaining story about friendship, stepping outside of your comfort zone and falling in love the old-fashioned way. Ideal for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk and Beth O’Leary’s The Flatshare.

Book Review by Tanya Kaanta for Love Books Group

Emily is done with online dating. Perhaps she’s done with men in general. After finding out the man she thought she was spending the rest of her life with was cheating on her for months, Emily never quite found her groove with dating. How could she trust again? Especially in today’s dating world, where true love is relegated to a swipe to the left or right. And when she finally connects with someone online, having the cahonies to meet them in person is another story. One that never comes to fruition.

Enter her best friend Chloe. I’m fairly certain Chloe is allergic to social media and is the least dialed in person in all of the United Kingdom. But she knows true love exists for Emily. So, she challenges Emily to try dating the old-fashioned way: in person. Emily must give it a go for the next couple of months and Chloe is determined love will ensue.

To help her out, Chloe finds several meet and greet activities for Emily, hoping a match will occur. The first few are endings for Hollywood romance movies. But one fine day, she meets Josh, and he is my new book boyfriend.

But getting Emily to trust Josh is none so easy. And after Emily finds out Josh’s secret, will she be able to weather the changes that are in store for them?

Love Offline is a cute romcom with some light drama, some misunderstanding, some funny situations, and an eventual happily ever after. I felt the beginning started a bit slow but once I met Josh? I didn’t want the story to end. And several times I wanted to insert myself into the pages, bonk Emily over the head, and shake out her insecurities. Because ladies, Josh is fabulous.

If you’re looking for a twist to modern dating, Love Offline will be quite satisfying. And bonus, if you’ve not read Olivia Spring before (like me), you’ll add a new author to your TBR list.

In the name of full transparency, please be aware that this blog
contains affiliate links and any purchases made through such links will result in a small commission for us (at no extra cost for you).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.