Meet Me in London by @ToffTalks @MillsandBoon #Bookreview

No comments
Meet Me in London: The sparkling new and bestselling romance for 2020.  Perfect escapism, for fans of Lindsey Kelk and Heidi Swain.: Amazon.co.uk:  Toffolo, Georgia: 9780008375850: Books

Meet me in London by Georgia Toffolo

What do you do when your fake engagement starts to feel too real…

Aspiring clothes designer Victoria Scott spends her days working in a bar in Chelsea, and her evenings designing vintage clothes, dreaming of one day opening her own boutique. But these aspirations are under threat from the new department store opening at the end of her road. She needs a Christmas miracle, but one is not forthcoming.

Oliver Russell’s Christmas is not looking very festive right now. His family’s new London department store opening is behind schedule, and on top of that his interfering, if well meaning, mother is pressing him to introduce his girlfriend to her. A girlfriend who does not exist. He needs a diversion. Something to keep his mother from interfering while he focuses on the business.

When Oliver meets Victoria, he offers a proposition: pretend to be his girlfriend at the opening of his store and he will provide an opportunity for Victoria to showcase her designs. But what starts as a business arrangement soon becomes something more tempting, as the fake relationship starts to feel very real. But when secrets in Victoria’s past are exposed will Oliver walk away, or will they both follow their hearts and find what neither knew they were looking for.

Review by Kelly Lacey

Meet me in London by Georgia Toffolo is the perfect warmer for the soul. To start with the book cover by Lucy Truman is just breathtaking. It has a high likeability factor and real cosy gentleness about it.

The two main characters in the books are Victoria and Oliver. After a chance meeting their worlds collide but this isn’t your normal romance novel. It has varying levels of emotions and readers should be prepared to laugh out loud and then cry at the turn of a page. If you have been following my reviews you will know that I need a book to have depth and not just the back and forth of a relationship. This book has important painful topics that are handled with relatability and realness. I really respected that the issues were in the book to start with. It made Victoria extremely real and I feel a connection to her.

A huge part of the book is community spirit and making sure the small business doesn’t get squashed by the bigger department stores. Right now with the limited means of going shopping out in the world. It’s a great time to remember all the small business online and on Amazon who would love to indulge your retail therapy needs. By supporting them you are putting food on their tables and keeping a roof over their heads.

I recommend this book to fans of Sarah Morgan. You will click instantly with Georgia Toffolo’s writing style. It’s superb and I was really impressed. This is book one in a series and I simply cannot wait for the next instalment.

Five stars!

Buy Link – visit my bookstore today.

In the name of full transparency, please be aware that this blog
contains affiliate links and any purchases made through such links will result in a small commission for us (at no extra cost for you).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.