An Impossible Thing Called Love by Belinda Missen @belinda_missen @HQDigitalUK #authorinterview

No comments

Welcome

Today Belinda Missen is here to talk about An Impossible Thing Called Love and much more.

An Impossible Thing Called Love by Belinda Missen

A second chance at love…

When globe-trotting Emmy first fell for first-aider William on a freezing New Year’s Eve, she really believed that their love would go the distance.
 
But when she returns to Australia, her letters start to go unanswered and her emails bounce back unread, Emmy decides it’s time to pick up the pieces of her broken heart and start afresh in London.
 
So she’s shocked when William walks in on her very first day at her new job! Even worse, he’s hotter than ever. But why did he disappear for so long? What has he been hiding? And could this really be their second chance at falling in love…?

Belinda Missen

Author and sometimes foodie, Belinda is a ridiculous romantic who met her husband after being set up by a friend two states away.

Residing in country Victoria, surrounded by books, cat-fur, and half-eaten cake, Belinda divides her days between writing rom-coms, baking, and indulging her love of comic books.

Interview with Belinda Missen

  • Can you tell us a little bit about your book?

An Impossible Thing Called Love began life as a self-published novel titled Red in 2015. It’s about William and Emmy, who meet at Hogmanay. While they might think it’s love at first sight, the universe has other ideas and, so, we follow them as they find their way back to each other.

  • Who would your book be perfect for?

Fans of Carole Mathews, Mhairi McFarlane and Carrie Hope Fletcher.

  • Did you have a favourite character to write?

Red had always been my favourite character to write. He’s a little off-beat, a lot of funny, and has his heart in the right place – despite the mess he gets himself into.

  • What inspired you to the write the book?

I’d seen the face of an actor photoshopped onto a doctor and thought – okay, I’d buy that. The characters came to me not long after that.

  • What has been your proudest bookish moment?

I would have to say securing my contract with HQDigital was an unrivalled moment. It made all the unpaid years worth it.

  • Do you have any questions for your readers?

Good question! How about: What’s your favourite trope, and what do you absolutely hate in a romance novel?

  • What is your favourite read of your whole life and why?

I’m not generally one to reread books once I’ve read them, but for the impact that it’s had on my life, Michael Crichton’s Jurassic Park. I read that when I was eleven, and it was around that time I decided I wanted to see my name on the cover of a book.

  • What are you working on now?

I’m currently writing book three, Lessons in Love, where we meet Marcus and Ellie. It’s become somewhat of an enemies to lovers story – with a twist!

Thank you so much Belinda for stopping by today.

Buy Link

https://amzn.to/3fv1HBD

In the name of full transparency, please be aware that this blog
contains affiliate links and any purchases made through such links will result in a small commission for us (at no extra cost for you).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.