#TourRecap – Perdition’s Child by Anne Coates 20th – 27th April @Anne_Coates1 @urbanebooks #Lovebookstours

No comments

Love Books Tour Recap – Perdition’s Child

A chance to catch up with the tour, all the handy links below to each host.

Perdition’s Child by Anne Coates

Taut, pacy and simply unputdownable.” Jane Issac

The new book in the bestselling Hannah Weybridge thriller series! Dulwich Library is the scene of a grisly murder, followed swiftly by another in Manchester, the victims linked by nothing other than their Australian nationality. Police dismiss the idea of a serial killer, but journalist Hannah Weybridge isn’t convinced. She is drawn into an investigation in which more Australian men are killed as they try to trace their British families. Her research reveals past horrors and present sadness, and loss linked to children who went missing after the Second World War. Have those children returned now?

Once again Hannah finds herself embroiled in a deadly mystery, a mystery complicated by the murder of Harry Peters; the brother of Lucy, one of the residents of Cardboard City she had become friendly with. It soon becomes clear Lucy is protecting secrets of her own.

What is Lucy’s link to the murders and can Hannah discover the truth before the killer strikes again?

Anne Coates’ gripping thriller is the perfect read for fans of Emma Tallon, K.L.Slater and Laura Marshall.

ABOUT ANNE COATES

For most of her working life in publishing, Anne has had a foot in both camps as a writer and an editor, moving from book publishing to magazines and then freelancing in both. Having edited both fiction and narrative non-fiction, she has also had short stories published in a variety of magazines including Bella and Candis and is the author of seven non-fiction books. Telling stories is Anne’s first love and nearly all her short fiction as well as Dancers in The Wind and Death’s Silent Judgement began with a real event followed by a ‘what if …’. That is also the case with the two prize-winning 99Fiction.net stories: Codewords and Eternal Love.

Perdition’s Child publishes in February 2020

Buy Link

Tour Recap

20th April b for bookreview – https://bit.ly/3bFLXcw
21st April Meredith Rankin – https://meredithrankin.com/perditions-child-anne-coates/
21st April The Lawyer Librarian – https://www.instagram.com/p/B_PVOLEApwx/
22nd April Rambling Mads – https://www.instagram.com/p/B_PVOLEApwx/
22nd April Booksandemma – https://booksandemma.wixsite.com/blog/post/perdition-s-child-anne-coates
24th April Love Books Group – https://bit.ly/2VGOOfZ
25th April Charlotte’s Picks – https://www.charlottespicks.com/2020/04/perditions-child-by-anne-coates-book.html
26th April The Magic Of Wor(l)ds – https://bit.ly/2y2eXN7
27th April Jane Hunt Writer – https://jolliffe01.com/

Thank you to all the hosts who took part. We appreciate everything is up in the air at the moment right now and we really value your time and effort.

In the name of full transparency, please be aware that this blog
contains affiliate links and any purchases made through such links will result in a small commission for us (at no extra cost for you).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.