#KindleDeal – A Village Affair by Julie Houston @JulieHouston2 #Top100Bestseller #PaidCharts #41 # #Fiction #Books @Aria_Fiction #BookLove #BookBlogger

💫 Welcome to Love Books Group Blog

My pick of the paid 100 Bestselling Kindle books is A Village Affair by Julie Houston. It is number forty-one at the time I picked it from the charts.

I really the cover, is the wee woman distressed or happy on the cover? It makes me want to find out.

All my chart pickings are my own and I am not paid to put them on my blog. I choose the ones that I like the look of.

💫 A Village Affair by Julie Houston

A Village Affair: Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Gervaise Phinn by [Houston, Julie]

Back of the Book

Cassie Beresford has recently landed her dream job as deputy head at her local, idyllic village primary school, Little Acorns. So, the last thing she needs is her husband of twenty years being ‘outed’ at a village charity auction – he has been having an affair with one of her closest friends.

As if that weren’t enough to cope with, Cassie suddenly finds herself catapulted into the head teacher position, and at the forefront of a fight to ward off developers determined to concrete over the beautiful landscape.

But through it all, the irresistible joy of her pupils, the reality of keeping her teenage children on the straight and narrow, her irrepressible family and friends, and the possibility of new love, mean what could have been the worst year ever, actually might be the best yet…

Julie Houston’s novels are funny, wonderfully warm and completely addictive. Perfect for all fans of Gervaise Phinn, Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell.

From the bestselling author of The Ballroom Café and The Judge’s Wife comes a new story of friendship, resilience and compassion, and how women support each other through the most difficult times.

Connie Carter has lost everyone and everything dear to her. Leaving her home in New York, she moves to a run-down Irish mansion, hoping to heal her shattered heart and in search of answers: how could her husband do the terrible things he did? And why did he plough all their money into the dilapidated Ludlow Hall before he died, without ever telling her?

At first, Connie tries to avoid the villagers, until she meets local women Eve and Hetty who introduce her to the Ludlow Ladies’ Society, a crafts group in need of a permanent home. Connie soon discovers Eve is also struggling with pain and the loss of having her beloved Ludlow Hall repossessed by the bank and sold off. Now, seeing the American Connie living there, the hurt of losing everything is renewed. Can these women ever be friends? Can they ever understand or forgive?

As the Ludlow Ladies create memory quilts to remember those they have loved and lost, the secrets of the past finally begin to surface. But can Connie, Eve and Hetty stitch their lives back together?

💫  Buy Link 

I hope you enjoyed today’s pick, come back soon for more offers.

Happy Reading,

In the name of full transparency, please be aware that this blog
contains affiliate links and any purchases made through such links will result in a small commission for us (at no extra cost for you).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.