#BookishNews – DARK PINES by Will Dean @willrdean #KindleDeal @PtBlankBks #CrimeFiction #TeamTuva

đŸ’« Welcome to Love Books Group

Just a quick post to say I went on to order Dark Pines by Will Dean (I know I am very late to the Tuva party). It is currently only 99p on Kindle. I have heard only great things about it.

I was also very lucky to be at the best panel I have ever attended at any event. It was a Bloody Scotland with Jacky Gramosi Collins chairing and Will Dean was on the panel and it was hilarious.

Love Books Group

So if like me you have been eager to jump into the book and especially with book two of the series just released. Now would be the perfect time.

Dark Pines: 'Stylish, compelling and as chilling as a Swedish winter.ñ€™ - Fiona Cummins by [Dean, Will]

For fans of Gillian Flynn’s Sharp Objects and Peter Hþeg’s Miss Smilla’s Feeling for Snow, a brand new debut crime writer introduces a Scandi-noir Tuva Moodyson Mystery

SEE NO EVIL

Eyes missing, two bodies lie deep in the forest near a remote Swedish town.

HEAR NO EVIL

Tuva Moodyson, a deaf reporter on a small-time local paper, is looking for the story that could make her career.

SPEAK NO EVIL

A web of secrets. And an unsolved murder from twenty years ago.

Can Tuva outwit the killer before she becomes the final victim? She’d like to think so. But first, she must face her demons and venture far into the deep, dark woods if she wants to stand any chance of getting the hell out of small-time Gavrik.

‘Will Dean’s atmospheric crime thriller marks him out as a talent to watch. Dark Pines is stylish, compelling and as chilling as a Swedish winter.’ Fiona Cummins, author of Rattle

‘Atmospheric, creepy and tense. Loved the Twin Peaks vibe. Loved Tuva. More please!’ C.J. Tudor, author of The Chalk Man

Twitter Header - LBG Logo

In the name of full transparency, please be aware that this blog
contains affiliate links and any purchases made through such links will result in a small commission for us (at no extra cost for you).


4 comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.