My Husband Lies by Caroline England @CazEngland @AvonBooksUK #BookReview

51paKOl7RdL

My Husband’s Lies by Caroline England

  • Women’s Adventure
  • Relationships
  • Friendships
  • Lies
  • Secrets
  • Psychological
  • Action

|Synopsis|

Do we really know our friends?

 Known since school as ‘The A Team,’ Nick, Dan, Jen and Will have been best friends for years. They’re just ordinary guys, aren’t they? Then why does Nick and Lisa’s wedding hurl their lives into chaos?

 Who is standing on the window ledge, threatening to jump? What deeply hidden family secret is exposed? Why does a sexual advance snowball? And which of them is telling lies?

 As their net of secrets tighten, the A team soon realise that none of them are being as honest with themselves – or with each other – as they think they are…

 Will their friendship survive?

 Tense, disturbing and clever, My Husband’s Lies is the second domestic noir from Caroline England, perfect for fans of Lucy Clarke and Erin Kelly.

Review
by Kelly Lacey

When I read that Caroline England had a second book out I was thrilled. I really enjoyed Beneath the Skin last year and you can read that review here.

My Husbands Lies did not disappoint I really enjoyed my time with the characters and storyline. I love my books to have depth and to take me on a journey. Caroline England is a true whizz at building a story.  I compared Caroline’s writing style to that of the tv series Dr Foster.  It doesn’t have the pomp and circumstance that some thrillers have. With a cliff hanger or murder in every chapter. It’s unnecessary with My Husband Lies, the characters are honest and raw, and they take the lead.

With My Husband’s The book takes us on a behind the scenes look at what goes on behind closed doors and when the fake smiles fade. With each couple facing their own troubles it’s truly fascinating and relatable.

I can’t say enough positive things about this book. I love Caroline’s writing and would snap up anything she writes.

A book that slowly draws you in bit by bit and leaves you completely satisfied.

|Buy Link|

If you enjoyed the blog please leave a like and a comment. We would love it if you could share it on Twitter & Facebook.  It really helps us to grow.  Thanks so very much.

You can also connect with us on social media:-
Twitter
Instagram
Facebook 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.