#BookReview |Watch For Me by Candlelight| @kirsty_ferry |@ChocLituk |#Fiction #Romance #TimeTravel|

51DTd2PrgfL

Watch For Me by Candlelight by Kirsty Ferry

  • Women’s Fiction
  • Romance
  • Fiction
  • Time Travel

| Synopsis |

Perfect for fans of Susanna Kearsley, Barbara Erskine and Diana Gabaldon. Another gripping atmospheric time-slip from Kirsty Ferry.

“The stars are aligning and it’s time again …”
Working at the Folk Museum in Hartsford village means that Kate Howard is surrounded by all sorts of unusual vintage items. Of course she has her favourites; particularly the Victorian ice skates with a name – ‘CAT’ – mysteriously painted on the sides.
But what Kate doesn’t realise is how much she has in common with Catriona Aphrodite Tredegar, the original owner of the skates, or how their lives will become strangely entwined. All Kate knows is that as soon as she bumps into farrier Theo Kent, things start getting weird: there’s the vivid, disconcerting visions and then of course the overwhelming sense that she’s met Theo before …

 

| Review |

Watch For Me by Candlelight is a beautiful read. Fans of time travel will adore this book. It was pure escapism for me as the reader. I got lost in the village with Kate and Theo.  Kirsty Ferry has an amazing talent for setting the scene for the reader without it being overly wordy or drowning in descriptive text.

Kate was a very easy main character to connect with and although this is book two in the Hartsford Mysteries  I did not feel at any point that I had missed something or I wasn’t in the know. So it’s perfect stand-alone read too and  I hope there will be more of the series as I love the village and the set of characters, there is so much more to delve into. 

My first experience of time travel in a book was with Diana Gabaldon, back when Outlander was called Cross Stitch. I thoroughly enjoyed it and I felt Kirsty Ferry had a great knack for exploring and connecting the two time periods.

Overall I thoroughly recommend Watch For Me by Candlelight. Kirsty Ferry’s writing is beautiful, engaging and it gives a great sense of setting and I enjoyed getting to know my way around the village.

| Order Link |

 

|Publisher Info|

qmP1LRPE_400x400

Choc Lit

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ChocLituk

If you enjoyed the blog please leave a like and a comment. We would love it if you could share it on Twitter & Facebook.  It really helps us to grow.  Thanks so very much.

You can also connect with us on social media:-
Twitter
Instagram
Facebook 

 

cropped-copy-of-copy-of-copy-of-copy-of-book-bloggerswanted-2.png

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.